Paidi O Brien Wins 4th Stage

Sean Lacey was the overall winner of Kerry Group Rás Mumhan 2011 4 day international cycling race in Killorglin today.

The Tralee man in the colours of the Edge Racing Team from Cork escaped in a group of 31 riders shortly after the stage start. All the principals on overall classification were in this group except the overnight leader Bram Imming. The young Dutch paid a heavy price for his lapse in concentration as Laceys team powered on this group and the got to the finish just under 2 minutes ahead of the forlorn Imming.

Stage honours went to Paidi O Brien who was too good for Andy Rochje and Robert Jan Mol in front of a big crowd out to see the finish up the hill in Killorglin

Full Results Available Here

Sean Lacey - Winner 2011 Kerry Group Rás Mumhan


Scroll to Top